Festival Day of Fun & Praise on Bank Holiday Monday 25 August from 10am - 5pm to celebrate the centenary of the St Albans Diocese

  

St Mary's North Mymms Welcome to the website for St. Mary’s Church, North Mymms.

Our beautiful church has served the parish of North Mymms for over 700 years and continues to be a centre for worship, mission and prayer for the local communities of Brookmans Park, Welham Green and the surrounding area.

We are a warm and friendly church and seek to share the love of God in all that we do both inside and outside our church!

Whether you are looking to join us for worship or for information about having a special event such as a baptism or wedding here, we would be delighted to welcome you to any of our services or social occasions.



What's on in July     

Tuesday 1 July Bible Discussion Group 3.00pm
Wednesday 2 July Chancellors' Year 7 Local Studies Trip 9.00am - 10.00am
Thursday 3 July Chancellors' Year 7 Local Studies Trip 9.00am - 10.00am
Fridays 4,11,18,25 July "Bring and do" Craft Morning 10am - 12 noon
Sunday 13 July Family Service 11.15am
Sunday 13 July Afternoon Tea in St Michael's Room 2.30pm
Monday 14 July Art Workshop Social evening 7.00pm - 8.30pm
Tuesday 15 July Diocesan Office CMD Workshop, St Michael's Room 9.00am - 3.30pm
Friday 18 July Poetry Group 2.30pm
Sunday 20 July Baptisms 11.30am

What's On in August with Team Evensong dates     

Sunday 3 August Evensong at St Mary's, North Mymms 6.30pm
Sunday 10 August Family Service at St Mary's 11.15am
Sunday 10 August Afternoon Tea in St Michael's Room 2.30pm
Sunday 10 August Evensong at St Etheldreda's, Hatfield 6.30pm
Sunday 17 August Baptisms 11.30am
Sunday 17 August Evensong at St Michael's, Hatfield 6.30pm
Sunday 24 August NO EVENSONG  
Sunday 31 August Evensong at St John's, Lemsford 6.30pm

For details of forthcoming and regular events go to Calendar


Living God's Love

Living God's Love

Keeping in Touch - June-July 2014

North Mymms logo

Candles
You may like to begin to get to know us by visiting St. Mary’s. Tucked away in the beautiful and tranquil setting of North Mymms Park you will find the church open every day for prayer and quiet reflection.
You can light a candle, leave a prayer request or simply enjoy the peace.

Weekly Prayers are held in St Catherine's Chapel every Saturday from 9.30am - 10.00am

Baptisms, Weddings and Funerals

Baptisms, Weddings and Funerals Enquiries regarding Baptisms, Marriages, Blessing of Civil Marriages, publication of Banns of Marriage and Funeral arrangements should be directed to the Vicar, the Revd Julia Boothby,
tel: 01727 822887.


 
      © 2013     to report a missing link, or for any query about this site, please contact the Webmaster